top of page

The awesome adventures of Captain Spirit

Have you ever felt like being a superhero? Well in this game you can make your dreams a reality, kind of you play as Chris a 10 year boy whos imagination runs wild with adventures where he the awesome captain spirit gets to live his dream by traveling the galaxy. DONTNOD has taken a step in the right direction by expanding the Life Is Strange universe to this and they don't disappoint from a story telling stand point as it is expected from a DONTNOD title.

Now I cant review this game as a full game because its not it is a playable teaser in my eyes for Life is strange 2 coming later this year so I feel they did this on purpose to create hype for their next game. This is a way of DONTNOD telling us what they are capable of now after almost three years since the first Life is strange. For me the first game stutters a lot and this comes from the engine they used but in this I feel it has been improved on. It feels a lot more smooth when even just moving the camera.

While the game runs better and looks better it still brings the experience that the previous title brings there are a few points you can visit. Even after I finished it I realized there's a lot of things I didn't do. I still got the same feeling after playing this that I felt when I played the first title and that's the story, hitting home or coming from a place where it is very relatable and you cant help but feel for the character.

The game doesn't fall also on the music side, I remember after I played the first game I actually listened to a lot of the songs from that game's soundtrack and I loved it. So I don't know what those guys at DONTNOD are doing but they always hammer it home when it comes to music. Also when you look at certain books or magazines in the game it uses this art style that just blows me a away every time.

While it is very short it is meant to be that way its meant to leave you wanting more. It is everything a Life is strange game should be with the story telling, the music and the art work. I can already see myself getting Life is strange 2 day one with what I saw today. With it being free and only a few hours long I think every life is strange fan should get this for the experience. The next image proves that this was just a tease for the next game.

bottom of page